Bangladesh Won the ICC Women’s T20 Qualifier 2022

Bangladesh Won the ICC Women's T20 Qualifier 2022

Bangladesh was able to win the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier 2022 after defeating Ireland in an exciting final on Sunday by a score of seven runs. Despite the fact that both teams had already qualified to compete in the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in South Africa next year, Bangladesh was able to take home the championship.

Final: Bangladesh vs Ireland

Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bat first. The end result is a victory for Bangladesh by seven runs.

Bangladesh made the strategic decision to bat first in the final of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier. As a result, they were able to post a score of 120/8, which included 61 runs scored by Fargana Hoque off of 55 balls.

As Ireland put on an impressive display with their bowling, only one other Bangladesh batter was able to make it into the double digits.

Although Fargana scored just over half of the team’s runs from the top of the order, she was unable to accelerate very much due to the lack of support from the other end of the batting order and the consistent loss of wickets. As a result, Bangladesh finished their first innings with a score of 120/8.

While Arlene Kelly and Cara Murray each took two wickets for Ireland, the performance of Ireland’s skipper Laura Delany with the ball was the highlight of the match. Delany finished with 3/27.

In their response, Sanjida Akter and Nahida Akter brought Ireland’s score down to 24/3 by dismissing the best players on the European side’s top order.

Although Delany and Eimear Richardson attempted to put up a fight, Bangladesh scored once more to put Ireland in an even worse position.

Kelly and Murray were the ones who gave the Ireland innings a boost at the end when they took the team from 76/8 to within striking distance of the target.

The partnership provided Ireland with hope of winning the championship at the qualifiers; however, scoring 15 runs in the final over was an extremely difficult task, and Ireland ultimately fell short of their goal by seven runs.

  • Thailand will face Zimbabwe in the play-off for third place.
  • Thailand won the toss and elected to take the field.
  • The final score was 7 runs in favor of Zimbabwe.

When Zimbabwe was given the opportunity to bat, their top four batters all got starts, but they were unable to post significant scores as their team’s total on board was below par. Before Sharne Mayers was removed from the game, she and Kelis Ndlovu had an impressive opening stand in which they scored 46 runs together. With 39 off 27 balls, Chipo Mugeri-Tiripano provided Zimbabwe with the much-needed acceleration they required. Zimbabwe eventually scored 118/6, a total that turned out to be insufficient for their needs.

Nannapat Koncharoenkai and Natthakan Chantham played some deft strokes during Thailand’s run chase, which resulted in a score of 76 runs for the opening stand. This gave Thailand a solid foundation upon which to build.

After eventually getting Chantham out of the game, Ndlovu was able to break the stand and add two more wickets to her total, which increased the amount of pressure that was placed on Thailand. After Thailand’s score fell to 92/4, the onus was placed on the skipper, Naruemol Chaiwai, to bring Thailand victory despite the rapidly increasing required run rate.

After everything was said and done, the target turned out to be a little bit off, and Zimbabwe ended up winning by a score of seven runs thanks to a good final over from Nomvelo Sibanda.

  • Playoff for seventh place: UAE vs. USA
  • The United States of America won the coin toss and elected to bat first.
  • The end result was a victory for UAE by ten wickets.
  • Scoreboard of the USA vs. the UAE

Esha Oza and Theertha Satish, openers for the UAE, put on a half-century stand while attempting to chase down 118 runs for the win. However, both batswomen were dismissed in rapid succession as the United States of America made a comeback in the match.

Due to the fact that the middle order was unable to keep up with the rate, the United States of America had a chance to record their first win of the tournament.

The United States of America were the favorites to win the competition after Khushi Sharma was run out for 23 in the penultimate over. The United Arab Emirates were still more than 10 runs away from a victory.

However, Natasha Cherriath and Samaira Dharnidharka maintained their composure throughout the final over, which resulted in the United Arab Emirates scoring 11 runs and ultimately winning the game and the tournament.

  • Playoff for fifth place between Scotland and PNG:
  • Scotland won the toss and elected to bat first.
  • The end result was a victory for PNG by 8 wickets.

In the fifth-place playoffs for the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier 2022, PNG defeated Scotland by a score of eight wickets to secure their victory. While batting first, Scotland amassed 168 runs, with Kathryn Bryce, the team’s captain, contributing an unbeaten fifty.

How to Bet on the ICC Women’s World Cup?

If you want to bet on ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier, Head on to OKBET Sports Betting Site. OKBET is licensed and regulated under the PAGCOR.
No OKBET Sports Betting Account yet? Signup here for a referral code and get up to 50% cashback bonus plus 68% cashback bonus on your second deposit. Many more promotions await you. Place your bets now!

Follow us for more world cup betting updates.

OKBET First Deposit Bonus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *